I Want to Be Where the Normal People Are

The perfect Christmas gift for Crazy Ex-Girlfriend fans
 
 
Coronet Books (Verlag)
  • erschienen am 17. November 2020
 
  • Buch
  • |
  • Hardcover
  • |
  • 288 Seiten
978-1-5293-5463-8 (ISBN)
 
In the vein of Mindy Kaling, Ali Wong, and Amy Poehler, a collection of hilarious personal essays, poems and even amusement park maps on the subjects of insecurity, fame, anxiety, and much more from the charming and wickedly funny creator of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend.
  • Englisch
  • Großbritannien
Hodder & Stoughton
  • Höhe: 241 mm
  • |
  • Breite: 162 mm
  • |
  • Dicke: 32 mm
  • 478 gr
978-1-5293-5463-8 (9781529354638)
weitere Ausgaben werden ermittelt
Rachel Bloom is a comedian, actress, writer, and singer based in Los Angeles. She created, co-executive produced, and starred in the TV series Crazy Ex-Girlfriend on the CW Network and earned both a Golden Globe and Critics Choice award for her performance. She has been named a comic to watch by Cosmopolitan, Time Out LA and Backstage Magazine, and has been featured in Variety and the LA Times. Together with Adam Schlesinger, she'll be writing the music and lyrics for "The Nanny" on Broadway.
One of the funniest books of the year * Guardian * With one of the best covers of the year, Rachel Bloom (creator and star of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend) delivers her first collection of hilarious personal essays... As you might expect, her riffs on everything from fame to imposter syndrome are laugh-out-loud hilarious, and the book even includes various amusement park maps as a bonus * Irish Independent * Rachel is one of the funniest, bravest people of our generation and this book blew me away -- Amy Schumer Rachel Bloom looks at our 'normal' world through the point of view of a confused, hopeful alien with a huge heart and a raging, quirky creativity. I will never look at amusement park maps the same way -- Patton Oswalt It's nice to know someone as talented as Rachel is also pretty weird. If you're like me and love Rachel Bloom, this hilarious, personal book will make you love her even more -- Mindy Kaling Painfully funny (and funnily painful) -- B.J. Novak There's something I love a lot that people don't acknowledge as a thing and it's heartbreaking comedy. This book is that. Read it. You will laugh while you're crying and cry while you're laughing. Treat yourself to the heartbreaking comedy that is the life of Rachel Bloom -- Sarah Silverman My podcast made Rachel Bloom cum and it'll make you cum too -- Dan Savage With one of the best covers of the year, Rachel Bloom (creator and star of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend) delivers her first collection of hilarious personal essays... As you might expect, her riffs on everything from fame to imposter syndrome are laugh-out-loud hilarious, and the book even includes various amusement park maps as a bonus * Irish Independent *

Sofort lieferbar

20,94 €
inkl. 7% MwSt.
in den Warenkorb